Player of the Year Award

Awarded to the 2014 European GPI POY Ranking Leader

logomiddle3Awarded to the European poker player to have accumulated the most points on the worldwide live tournament poker circuit during the 2014 poker season as determined by the Global Poker Index’s exclusive scoring formula.


The winner of the Player of the Year award is determined by taking a player’s best 13 scoring results in all qualifying tournaments played between January 1, 2014 and December 31, 2014. Point distribution is based on the Global Poker Index’s exclusive scoring formula.


The European player who finishes atop the Player of the Year standings will receive a personalized $25,000 watch from Swiss watch manufacturer Roger Dubuis during the Awards ceremony.


Previous POY Winners:

2013- Ole Schemion (GER)
2012- Marvin Rettenmaier (GER)
2011- Sam Trickett (UK)
2010- Jake Cody (UK)
2009- Vitaly Lunkin (RUS)
2008- Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier (FRA)
2007- Alexander Kravchenko (RUS)
2006- Roland de Wolfe (UK)
2005- Rob Hollink (NED)
2004- Marcel Luske (NED)
2003- Dave Colclough (UK)
2002- Gary Bush (UK)
2001- Marcel Luske (NED)

Current POY Rankings

Rank Player Score
#2 Ole Schemion 4,125.39
#3 Davidi Kitai 4,096.10
#6 Mustapha Kanit 3,656.31
#11 Oliver Price 3,444.07
#12 Anatoly Filatov 3,409.34
#13 George Danzer 3,394.22

voting process13